Tags

, , ,

I’m sure that’s what people are wondering, right? I mean, there are a billion and one blogs dedicated to food and recipes already so why do this? I’m not completely sure actually. I mean, I’m not doing this to “get noticed” or become some “famous” blogger or to make money. I just want to share what I do with people. I’m just a mom who loves to cook for her family and friends. I take pride in the things I make.  I want people to enjoy food, not just eat it. Now, I should say a few things before we really begin this thing.

First, I am not a photographer. Not by any stretch of the imagination. I am probably one of the least skilled people in that regard that you’ll ever meet. So, while my photos may not be beautiful, I assure you that the food contained within is delicious enough to make up for it. Does it seem like I’m tooting my own horn? Perhaps I am a little, but that’s okay. Would you want recipes from a person who was unsure of their cooking abilities? Exactly.

Secondly, I am not a professionally trained chef. I am a cook, a good one, but still, just a cook. When I cook, I do so with taste in mind, not aesthetics. If you want “pretty food”, foodgawker is that way. I’m not into fancy schmancy food. Sure, it’s nice to eat if someone else has prepared it, but that’s not my schtick. I’m doing simple stuff that anyone can make. Trust me, if I can do it, anyone can.

And lastly, I am not a technological whiz. This whole blog thing is foreign territory for me, so please, bear with me as I figure this whole thing out.
So, with that all said, I guess we begin our journey…

